Every year SCAR awards Golden Gorget Awards to individuals for exemplary work in the scholarship, archaeology, material culture, teaching, preservation, interpretation, and commemoration of all matters relating to the Southern Campaigns of the American Revolution.  This public recognition and acknowledgment inducts these individuals into the SCAR Fellowship.

Prior awardees:  SCAR Fellows

2014 – Robert Scott “Bob” Davis, Rita Folse Elliott and Daniel T. Elliott

2013 – Steven J. Rauch and John “Jack” Buchanan

2012 – Dr. Jim Piecuch, Terry W. Lipscomb and Nancy M. Lindroth

2011 – John E. Allison, Jr., R. Douglas MacIntyre and Dr. C. Leon Harris

2010 – Dr. Harry M. Ward – Man of the Year with the ARA

2009 – Michael C. Scoggins

2008 – William T. Graves

2007 – Dr. Gregory J. W. Urwin, John A. Robertson and Dr. Bobby G. Moss

2006 – Dr. Dennis M. Conrad, Dr. George D. Fields, Jr. and Dr. Christine R. Swager